Oscar Battegay

Mr Battegay studied economics and law at the universities of Basel and Neuchâtel. He works as a lawyer and notary for the law firm Battegay Dürr AG in Basel, of which is a founding partner and the Chairman of the Board of Directors.

Oscar Battegay has been a member and Vice Chairman of the Board of Directors of Tareno Ltd since 2013. His skills and contacts as an independent lawyer and notary and the knowledge and experience he brings from his practical work at banks and financial institutions are particularly valuable assets. He is an expert in company and commercial law, in banking and capital market law and in mergers, acquisitions and joint ventures.

Oscar Battegay holds various other seats on boards of directors and boards of trustees, including for Camlog Holding AG, the Swiss Red Cross blood donation centre foundation for Basel-Stadt and Basel-Land (BSZ SRK beider Basel), and the Abisch-Frenkel Foundation.

Mr Battegay is married and has two sons. In his spare time he enjoys cycling and skiing and is an avid reader, particularly of political literature. Between 2000 and 2004 he was involved in politics himself as a member of the Basel cantonal parliament.

Oscar Battegay

Oscar Battegay studierte Wirtschafts- und Rechtswissenschaften an den Universitäten Basel und Neuchâtel (lic. iur. utr.). Er arbeitet als Anwalt und Notar in der Kanzlei Battegay Dürr AG in Basel, deren Gründer, Teilhaber und Verwaltungsrats­präsident er ist.

Seit 2013 ist Oscar Battegay Mitglied und Vizepräsident des Verwaltungsrats der Tareno AG. Besonders wertvoll sind seine Kompetenzen und Kontakte als unabhängiger Anwalt und Notar sowie seine in praktischer Tätigkeit erworbenen Kenntnisse bei Banken und Finanz­instituten. Er ist Experte im Gesellschafts- und Wirtschaftsrecht, im Banken- und Kapitalmarktrecht sowie für Fusionen, Akquisitionen und Joint Ventures.

Oscar Battegay nimmt auch weitere Verwaltungsrats- und Stiftungsratsmandate wahr, unter anderem für die Camlog Holding AG, die Stiftung Blutspendezentrum SRK beider Basel und die Abisch-Frenkel-Stiftung.

Oscar Battegay ist verheiratet und Vater von zwei Söhnen. In seiner Freizeit fährt er Fahrrad und Ski und liest sehr gerne, besonders politische Literatur. Von 2000 bis 2004 war er selbst politisch tätig als Mitglied des Basler Kantonsparlaments.